September’s SPEED LootCrate unboxing. – SPOILER ALERT!

First off, I’m sorry for not keeping up with my series of articles about Star Trek, as I said I would. I’ve been a bit busy lately and, as much as I love to write about Star Trek, I’m having trouble formulating my next entry since it since it’s about a touchy subject: Bullying.

Second, I’ve also found myself re-doing the website of a friend and I need to make sure everything is perfect, since I’ve been given free reign for that.

Third, my September LootCrate just arrived and, apparently, my complaining of slow shipping has been heard since I usually receive my crate on the first days on the next month and rarely this early. From what I’ve seen UPS is now handling delivery, instead of Canada Post. An improvement perhaps?

Anyhow, now that I have my LootCrate, I’ve decided to write a filler post about unboxing it so, for those of you who didn’t received their, spoiler alert! Let see what September’s Speed crate has in store for us:

Here’s the box, so let’s open it:

Looking alright so far, time to unload the loot:

Here’s the first half of the content: First, we have a keychain of the Batwing, made by Quantum Mechanix, from the first Tim Burton‘s Batman film, if I recall correctly. Then, we have a pin that “unlocks” exclusive content on the LootCrate website. Lastly, we have a 1:64 scale replica, from Greenlight Collectibles, of Eleanor, the ’67 custom Mustang from the movie Gone In Sixty Seconds.

Here’s the next two items: On the left, from Titan Merchandise, we have a vinyl replica of the “Scar” Cylon Raider from the Battlestar Galactica reboot series. On the right, from ByGeorge, a magnetized hood ornament of Oliver Queen from Arrow.

And for the last item, made by Fifth Sun, a Stark Industries motor racing t-shirt from Iron Man 2.

In overall, the Speed crate was alright. I can’t say that I was really excited about it, since I wasn’t appealed by the theme to begin with. Of course, I’m gonna wear the t-shirt and exhibit the Cylon Raider, once my room in the basement will be finished. But items like the car hood will probably stay in the box, since I don’t own a car to begin with. Therefore, it’s just an OK crate.

Finally, this was just a filler post, so I hope you didn’t expect it to be entertaining. I’ll get back on my Star Trek entries as soon as I’m able to write about it. In the meantime, go watch Star Trek on Netflix or something… End of line.

About Amelyn

Born in the glorious year of 1985, Amelyn (called Ame by her friends) is an avid comics fan, a video games collector, a cartoons enthusiast, a sci-fi geek and many other things. She loves kitties, the Martian Manhunter, Snickers bars and pizza-flavoured Pringles, among many other things. The thing she hates the most is not being taken seriously in the geekdom, because of her status as a woman. "Girls loves Deadpool, too!", she would say. Besides collecting, reading and sleeping, her others hobbies would include game modding. Her friends would confirm that she spent as much time as playing Fallout as she spent time modding it. Also, she would always finish her blog post with the term "End of line".
This entry was posted in Fandom and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

